ND EPSCoR provides leadership and coordination to broaden and diversify North Dakota's science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) workforce pathway from elementary through graduate school; supports and grows statewide STEM research efforts and competitiveness at participating institutions of higher education; and conveys the impact of STEM research, outreach, and workforce efforts to North Dakota stakeholders.  

Who we are

The North Dakota Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (ND EPSCoR) operations and programming activities are funded by state appropriated dollars via the North Dakota University System.

What we do

ND EPSCoR develops, implements, funds, and manages several statewide programs and activities and administers several federal awards in support of its mission to broaden and diversify North Dakota's STEM workforce pathways, support and grow statewide STEM research capacity and competitiveness, and inform and communicate science to ND stakeholders.

The impact of what we do

The impact of ND EPSCoR reaches across the state, through research, education and workforce development, broadening participation, partnerships and collaborations, and communication and dissemination occurring at 11 institutions. ND EPSCoR helps students, supports quality faculty, grows research infrastructure capacity, and assists with innovative research that positively impacts the state’s economy and its citizens.